Deprogramming

See it for what it is

Like I have said elsewhere on this blog, some people do less time for murder than I was in AA.  Some people serve less time in the military than I was in AA.  Some people are married less time than I was in AA.

I instinctively knew something was wrong.  But 12 years and thousands of meetings is a LONG time.  I am institutionalised and I need to ‘deprogramme’.

There are some great resources and communities to help ex-steppers get their heads on straight.  One of my favourites is the archived deprogramming essays from Apple.  You can find them here:

http://www.morerevealed.com/aadep/reclaim/index_content_reclaim.html

Love

The GirlScout

This entry was posted in Links and Resources now you're gone. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

